Why is the logo lost when activating a child theme?

Updated on May 21, 2019

Why is customization settings back to the default after activating a child theme?

A child theme inherit all features, functionality and styling from another theme, which is called the parent theme. If you want to change or modify the existing theme, it’s better to use a child theme.  

You may have noticed that by activating a child theme, the website logo and other settings get back to the default.
That’s because the Jupiter X saves parent and child theme settings differently, so when activating a child theme, you must customize and re-configure your theme (including logo).

Did this answer your question?