#138415 Cannot update page due to 500 error

Landing Forums JupiterX WordPress Theme Cannot update page due to 500 error

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author

Hi, I can edit my page with elementor but I get a 500 error every time I try to preview the update. The update seems to never actually take place.

Alexander Hutsol Support Team

Hello,

Please increase the WP Memory Limit value to 256M by adding the following code in the wp-config.php file before the line “/* That’s all, stop editing! Happy publishing. */” :

define( 'WP_MEMORY_LIMIT', '256M' );

When it’s done check the update preview.

Let us know if our further assistance is needed.

Regards.

christopher lindsay

I’m not very technical in this area. Where would I find that?

christopher lindsay

So, I changed the file. It said /* That’s all, stop editing! Happy blogging. */ instead of what you said in your message. I added the line but the problem did not change. I was also able to double-check in my Cpanel that the memory limit had increased but the site is still not saving updated changes.

Amir Rather Support Team

Hi there

I turned off a few plugins and was able to save the changes https://take.ms/1JBNg

Please go through each of them and keep only those active which you really need.

Regards

christopher lindsay

I see a lot of plugins were removed. In the future how can I tell which plugins are no longer needed after an update?

Amir Rather Support Team

Hi there

Only three plugins are required https://themes.artbees.net/docs/bundled-plugins/ in Jupiter X rest are optional.

Simply keep only those plugins active that are actually used on the website,
    In general, make sure to keep the number of activated plugins at a minimum.

Regards

christopher lindsay